top of page
Writer's pictureCorey Hallam

Why the blog

As WaveChange began to grow, I found myself getting caught up in the momentum of it that I lost the fun in documenting what I was doing and creating. I started making videos by making YouTube videos of myself. They were just vlogs of my life shot in what I thought was a cinematic way. But WaveChange is music videos and creating visuals around music. Or it was, I want it to be more. I want it to be deeper than that. bring more of me and the creating side of the videos. I like to break things into lists to visualize them easier, the process to expand what I perceived "WaveChange" is...


Step 1: Blog, find a place to release the rawest most broken-down updates. day to day or as frequently as possible. This is more of a selfish thing, for a couple of reasons,

  • have detailed documents of what was going at different times

  • mentally get stuff out of my head and listed

  • a unbias place to vent


Step 2: BTS content, I spend all of my time on set working on the video. I can not film and take pictures of myself as I direct and shoot. So I had to bring on someone to take this on. Now, this is a bigger role than just saying it. I have never had anyone create any content directly for the brand prior. Everything posted through the brand was created by me. recently I have brought 2 people on various shoots. Steve a videographer & Photographer ( @_TheVisualPlug ). He is the first person I have brought on to create content for the brand. He is currently going to be doing the BTS videos on the WaveChange 2 YouTube channel. I have also brought on a photographer for BTS, Jason ( @ShotByJDZ ).


Step 3: Turn the Blog posts and BTS videos into social posts. Social media comes last but it's not the least important. I just chose not to create FOR social media. Format what you already create FOR social media. eventually, I would like to have this be filled by an editor role but currently, I do this also.


These are the 3 steps I'm working on now to flesh out what I see WaveChange as. Not just a company making music videos for an artist. But building visual worlds around artists and expanding a community of people creating and growing alongside it.

0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Are Ideas our own?

Over the many years now of making videos and art, I've gotten to a place where I'm not even sure ideas are mine. I've realized that some...

Comments


IMG_9546_edited.jpg
bottom of page